Hello World! I’ve decided to try blogging.

April 28, 2012

After much reading and far too much consideration, I’ve decided to try my hand at blogging.  I wanted another outlet for my writing that wasn’t as restrictive as school-based assignments or as personal as a journal.  So welcome to my first attempt at something that is completely new to me; both in terms of the blogging format itself and as a way of sharing my writing with others.

I should introduce myself.  My name is Mike Snyder.  I live in Albuquerque, New Mexico.  This blog is one of several writing projects I have going.  The one that has most of my attention at the moment is the pursuit of an MA in Communication.  This is closely followed by a couple of book projects that are in various stages of completion.

So far, my published writing has been limited to letters-to-the-editor and a few feature articles.  I’m hoping blogging gives me another outlet that lets me sharpen my writing skills and share some of my thoughts with others.  I hope to spend some time here every day in pursuit of that.

So that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  I’ll do my best to make my postings worth your time and mine.  Comments and considerate critique are welcome.  Flame-mail and diatribes are not.  And I’m sure I’ll stumble from time to time regarding blogosphere etiquette, but bear with me.  You were new at this once upon a time as well.

Thanks for letting me share my first attempt.

One Response to “Hello World! I’ve decided to try blogging.”

  1. Doug Greene Says:

    Very nice Mike.

    Our prays and thoughts are always with you and your family.

    Love Doug and Sandy Greene


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

